Nov 24

What is our Relationship with Each Other?

Date and Time

November 24 - 28 2021 PST

Location

Online event

Co-ordinator

Ralph Tiller
More Information
+1 (250) 744-3354

About This Event

A 5-day dialogue workshop with Jackie McInley  (online)

November 24-28, 2021 (Wed – Sun: 10 am PT, 1 pm ET, 18:00 GMT, 19:00 CET)

“Only in Relationship can you know yourself, not in abstraction and certainly not in isolation. The movement of behavior is the sure guide to yourself. It’s the mirror of your consciousness; this mirror will reveal its content, the images, the attachments, the fears, the loneliness, the joy and sorrow. Poverty lies in running away from this, either in its sublimations or its identities.”
J.Krishnamurti

I assume I already know what my relationship with my friends – my lover, my boss, my family, my wife – is. Can I discover the actual connection of my relationships? What is taking place now between us, which is beyond what I already assume to be true? Together as a group, can we see the fact of our conclusions and expectations revealing themselves as they are occurring? And, is any change possible?

This Zoom event is hosted by the Krishnamurti Educational Centre of Canada.