Aug 07

Love: A Flame Without Smoke

Date and Time

August 7 - 8 2021 PDT

Location

Online event

Co-ordinator

Mukesh Gupta
More Information

About This Event

"Love is so rare in this world, that flame without smoke; the smoke is overpowering, all-suffocating, bringing anguish and tears.  Through the smoke, the flame is rarely seen; and when the smoke becomes all-important, the flame dies.  Without that flame of love, life has no meaning ."
- J. Krishnamurti,  Commentaries on Living 
 In this online Zoom weekend workshop we are going to explore questions related to love and the mirror of relationship. What is this flame without smoke? What is that single factor which is the answer to all our problems? How do we face the fact of lack of love and compassion in our daily living? Why life is a burden for most of us rather than a journey of wonder and joy?
This workshop is open for all, both for beginners as well as for long-time seekers/explorers. These online workshops, inspired by Krishnamurti 's teachings, offer a meditative space to come together as friends and co-learners in order to explore fundamental questions of our daily living in a relaxed, listening and affectionate atmosphere. These meetings are facilitated by Mukesh and begin with a short introductory note.  

Topic: Love: A Flame Without Smoke 
Dates: 7 & 8 July 2021
Schedule in different Time Zones:
Pacific Time: 8:00 AM - 9:45 AM
Central European Time: 5.00 PM - 6:45 PM
United Kingdom Time: 4.00 PM - 5:45 PM 
Israel Time: 6.00 PM - 7:45 PM
India time: 8:30 PM - 10:15 PM
If you are living in any other time zone, please convert it accordingly.