Krishnamurti & the Art of Awakening

Forum Description

Forum Description

With the world disintegrating, with conflict and violence multiplying, it seems natural that concerned people should come together to investigate, to inquire very seriously into the fundamental human issues. This forum has been created with this intention – while acknowledging that "to think together", to use Krishnamurti's words, seems not an easy undertaking for the human mind in its present state.

I gather that the Kinfonet forums have rather a reputation for verbal aggression, for personal attacks which have turned people away from dialogue on the sites. Given that, it is my intention to moderate this forum firmly - so the energy that is needed for quiet investigation is not wasted in conflict.

With this understanding, everyone is very welcome to participate, and help create 'a quiet space' for inquiry and reflection.

Clive Elwell

Discusion Forum

A Quiet Space

moderated by Clive Elwell | 23680 posts in 30 topics

Displaying topics 1 - 30 of 877 in total
Topic Views Replies Last Activity
sticky topic/announcement message for Idiot ?
started by Clive Elwell on 3 hours ago
5 0 3 hours ago
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Choiceless Awareness
started by Dan McDermott on 2 days ago
222 28 3 hours ago
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts The forth-coming changes to the forum
started by Clive Elwell on Tue, 02 Jun 2020
113 6 16 hours ago
by Jose Roberto Moreira
no recent posts Being free of fear
started by Clive Elwell on Thu, 30 Apr 2020
1337 142 16 hours ago
by Jose Roberto Moreira
no recent posts A Zoom retreat
started by Clive Elwell on Wed, 03 Jun 2020
29 0 Wed, 03 Jun 2020
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Sooner or later it all goes. Okay, sooner, actually.
started by idiot ? on Mon, 01 Jun 2020
46 1 Tue, 02 Jun 2020
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Seeing the whole
started by Clive Elwell on Wed, 27 May 2020
380 30 Mon, 01 Jun 2020
by Dan McDermott
no recent posts guidance
started by Wim Opdam on Thu, 14 May 2020
1725 131 Mon, 01 Jun 2020
by Tom Paine
no recent posts The Work of David Bohm
started by Clive Elwell on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
1201 27 Mon, 01 Jun 2020
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Overcoming hindrance
started by idiot ? on Fri, 29 May 2020
143 11 Sat, 30 May 2020
by Jose Roberto Moreira
no recent posts Writing down every thought
started by Tom Paine on Sun, 24 May 2020
85 3 Mon, 25 May 2020
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts You cannot invite truth
started by Tom Paine on Fri, 22 May 2020
125 5 Sat, 23 May 2020
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Effort and duality - QOTD
started by Tom Paine on Fri, 22 May 2020
42 0 Fri, 22 May 2020
by Tom Paine
no recent posts We kill each others for mere ideas
started by Clive Elwell on Sun, 17 May 2020
64 0 Sun, 17 May 2020
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts QOTD
started by Clive Elwell on Wed, 13 May 2020
138 5 Sat, 16 May 2020
by Tom Paine
no recent posts Effort is the denial of understanding
started by Tom Paine on Sat, 09 May 2020
157 2 Mon, 11 May 2020
by Tom Paine
no recent posts Denial of the opposites...the negative approach
started by Tom Paine on Thu, 30 Apr 2020
588 47 Tue, 05 May 2020
by Jose Roberto Moreira
no recent posts Desire and sensate values....”Your God is also sensate.”
started by Tom Paine on Tue, 21 Apr 2020
679 50 Wed, 29 Apr 2020
by Tom Paine
no recent posts Reflections on the Covid-19 viral pandemic
started by Clive Elwell on Thu, 26 Mar 2020
1136 67 Wed, 29 Apr 2020
by Tom Paine
no recent posts identification
started by Clive Elwell on Sun, 12 Apr 2020
640 49 Thu, 23 Apr 2020
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Conditioned through and through
started by Tom Paine on Sun, 19 Apr 2020
108 0 Sun, 19 Apr 2020
by Tom Paine
no recent posts seemed like an insight
started by Clive Elwell on Sat, 18 Apr 2020
188 6 Sun, 19 Apr 2020
by Tom Paine
no recent posts Spontaneity QOTD
started by Tom Paine on Fri, 10 Apr 2020
515 50 Mon, 13 Apr 2020
by Tom Paine
no recent posts There is a deep contradiction in the mind
started by Clive Elwell on Sun, 05 Apr 2020
380 21 Sun, 12 Apr 2020
by Dan McDermott
no recent posts Satan rules, ok.
started by Clive Elwell on Sat, 11 Apr 2020
116 0 Sat, 11 Apr 2020
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts QOTD: Demand and duality
started by Tom Paine on Sat, 04 Apr 2020
595 57 Fri, 10 Apr 2020
by Tom Paine
no recent posts Discussion on "In the light of Silence, all problems are dissolved"
started by Clive Elwell on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
1179 73 Sun, 05 Apr 2020
by Douglas MacRae-Smith
sticky topic/announcement "In the light of silence, all problems are dissolved"
started by Clive Elwell on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
319 4 Sun, 05 Apr 2020
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Practical K Teaching Needed Now
started by idiot ? on Fri, 03 Apr 2020
180 1 Sat, 04 Apr 2020
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts QOTD - discontent
started by Clive Elwell on Sun, 29 Mar 2020
322 13 Fri, 03 Apr 2020
by Tom Paine

All Dates displayed in (GMT+00:00) UTC