Krishnamurti & the Art of Awakening

Forum Description

Forum Description

With the world disintegrating, with conflict and violence multiplying, it seems natural that concerned people should come together to investigate, to inquire very seriously into the fundamental human issues. This forum has been created with this intention – while acknowledging that "to think together", to use Krishnamurti's words, seems not an easy undertaking for the human mind in its present state.

I gather that the Kinfonet forums have rather a reputation for verbal aggression, for personal attacks which have turned people away from dialogue on the sites. Given that, it is my intention to moderate this forum firmly - so the energy that is needed for quiet investigation is not wasted in conflict.

With this understanding, everyone is very welcome to participate, and help create 'a quiet space' for inquiry and reflection.

Clive Elwell

Discusion Forum

A Quiet Space

moderated by Clive Elwell | 14332 posts in 30 topics

Displaying topics 1 - 30 of 562 in total
Topic Views Replies Last Activity
no recent posts Awareness .... hesitantly
started by Huguette . on Tue, 14 Feb 2017
356 19 11 hours ago
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Silence .... hesitantly
started by Clive Elwell on Thu, 16 Feb 2017
474 31 11 hours ago
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Posthumous Thanks to Mary Zimbalist.
started by Wim Opdam on Thu, 09 Feb 2017
115 1 Wed, 15 Feb 2017
by Wim Opdam
no recent posts On the divine purpose
started by Mina Martini on Tue, 07 Feb 2017
456 31 Wed, 15 Feb 2017
by Huguette .
no recent posts The pedestal
started by Tom Paine on Fri, 13 Jan 2017
711 44 Tue, 14 Feb 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Poetry and Literature
started by m christani on Wed, 11 May 2016
944 39 Mon, 13 Feb 2017
by Wim Opdam
no recent posts Interesting QOTD
started by Tom Paine on Fri, 10 Feb 2017
191 8 Sun, 12 Feb 2017
by Tom Paine
no recent posts Image, Relationship, Love
started by Clive Elwell on Sun, 05 Feb 2017
351 19 Sun, 12 Feb 2017
by Huguette .
no recent posts The resolution to the disordered world we live in
started by Link Smickman on Sun, 29 Jan 2017
527 38 Sun, 05 Feb 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts My thoughts are not my thoughts
started by Clive Elwell on Tue, 17 Jan 2017
659 36 Thu, 02 Feb 2017
by Olive B
no recent posts On the root of separation
started by Mina Martini on Fri, 20 Jan 2017
520 36 Wed, 01 Feb 2017
by Wim Opdam
no recent posts The untrodden path
started by Mina Martini on Mon, 30 Jan 2017
207 9 Mon, 30 Jan 2017
by Tom Paine
no recent posts Is there no limit on the insanity of the human mind?
started by Clive Elwell on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
473 26 Sun, 29 Jan 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts On the essence of words
started by Mina Martini on Fri, 20 Jan 2017
102 1 Sun, 29 Jan 2017
by Link Smickman
no recent posts Trump and other manifestations of our deteriorating human consciousness
started by Clive Elwell on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
832 38 Sat, 28 Jan 2017
by Link Smickman
no recent posts Is this the origin of separation?
started by Clive Elwell on Fri, 27 Jan 2017
69 2 Sat, 28 Jan 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts The purpose of life is in the living
started by Mina Martini on Sat, 28 Jan 2017
50 0 Sat, 28 Jan 2017
by Mina Martini
no recent posts Krishnamurti videos made available
started by Clive Elwell on Wed, 25 Jan 2017
47 0 Wed, 25 Jan 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts An Intensive Week With Self Inquiry And Silence ... in France
started by Clive Elwell on Tue, 24 Jan 2017
58 0 Tue, 24 Jan 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Welcome to new member
started by Clive Elwell on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
445 9 Mon, 23 Jan 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts In the Presence of Krishnamurti
started by Tom Paine on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
1340 42 Fri, 20 Jan 2017
by Tom Paine
no recent posts On the root of separation
started by Mina Martini on Fri, 20 Jan 2017
54 0 Fri, 20 Jan 2017
by Mina Martini
no recent posts On the preciousness of desire
started by Mina Martini on Fri, 13 Jan 2017
668 50 Thu, 19 Jan 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Synchronity
started by Mina Martini on Mon, 16 Jan 2017
73 0 Mon, 16 Jan 2017
by Mina Martini
no recent posts Life is a series of desires and frustrations. Why?
started by Clive Elwell on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
451 16 Thu, 12 Jan 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts There are no separate issues, including money..
started by Mina Martini on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
56 0 Tue, 10 Jan 2017
by Mina Martini
no recent posts Definition Addiction. John T's New Year message
started by David T (account deleted) on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
190 6 Mon, 09 Jan 2017
by Tom Paine
no recent posts What to do with understanding?
started by Clive Elwell on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
319 10 Sun, 08 Jan 2017
by Mina Martini
no recent posts Understanding understanding.
started by Per . on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
185 8 Sun, 08 Jan 2017
by Mina Martini
no recent posts What exactly am I ?
started by Clive Elwell on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
230 11 Sat, 07 Jan 2017
by Mina Martini

All Dates displayed in (GMT+00:00) UTC