Krishnamurti & the Art of Awakening

Forum Description

Forum Description

With the world disintegrating, with conflict and violence multiplying, it seems natural that concerned people should come together to investigate, to inquire very seriously into the fundamental human issues. This forum has been created with this intention – while acknowledging that "to think together", to use Krishnamurti's words, seems not an easy undertaking for the human mind in its present state.

I gather that the Kinfonet forums have rather a reputation for verbal aggression, for personal attacks which have turned people away from dialogue on the sites. Given that, it is my intention to moderate this forum firmly - so the energy that is needed for quiet investigation is not wasted in conflict.

With this understanding, everyone is very welcome to participate, and help create 'a quiet space' for inquiry and reflection.

Clive Elwell

Discusion Forum

A Quiet Space

moderated by Clive Elwell | 18546 posts in 30 topics

Displaying topics 1 - 30 of 755 in total
Topic Views Replies Last Activity
no recent posts The brain is infinite
started by Clive Elwell on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
309 20 11 hours ago
by Dan McDermott
no recent posts suspension
started by Clive Elwell on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
63 1 Sat, 22 Sep 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts A Religious Life
started by Vikram P on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
279 10 Sat, 22 Sep 2018
by Huguette .
no recent posts To understand the fact which we call emptiness, there must be no naming of that fact
started by Clive Elwell on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
1328 57 Thu, 20 Sep 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Living and Dying in the same moment
started by Vikram P on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
1417 44 Thu, 20 Sep 2018
by Vikram P
no recent posts In being completely one with the world, lies its transformation
started by Mina Martini on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
140 9 Fri, 14 Sep 2018
by Mina Martini
no recent posts We are in the grip of the World's deterioration
started by Clive Elwell on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
166 3 Sun, 09 Sep 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts The slowing down of thought
started by Clive Elwell on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
1491 54 Sat, 01 Sep 2018
by Huguette .
no recent posts The recent outage of the Kinfonet site
started by Clive Elwell on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
160 0 Mon, 20 Aug 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts "For us, action has no significance in itself"
started by Clive Elwell on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
832 30 Thu, 09 Aug 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Action has significance in itself
started by Wim Opdam on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
297 6 Wed, 08 Aug 2018
by Wim Opdam
no recent posts Krishnamurti's influence in human conscousness
started by Clive Elwell on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
170 1 Thu, 02 Aug 2018
by Tom Paine
no recent posts Self and environment
started by Huguette . on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
1181 39 Wed, 01 Aug 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Vikram P
started by Clive Elwell on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
153 0 Wed, 01 Aug 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Does our daily life have to be constant struggle?
started by Clive Elwell on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
1404 54 Sun, 08 Jul 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Is deterioration inevitable as we grow old?
started by Clive Elwell on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
240 3 Mon, 02 Jul 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Daily Meditation with Krishnamurti
started by Clive Elwell on Thu, 14 Jun 2018
1185 41 Sun, 01 Jul 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts The Truth.
started by Peter Kesting on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
298 3 Thu, 28 Jun 2018
by Tom Paine
no recent posts Hypocrisy, a place to start
started by Clive Elwell on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
985 33 Tue, 26 Jun 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts QOTD
started by Tom Paine on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
476 14 Wed, 20 Jun 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Deleting posts
started by Clive Elwell on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
248 1 Sat, 09 Jun 2018
by Wim Opdam
no recent posts The Tragedy of the Commons
started by Clive Elwell on Sat, 26 May 2018
995 47 Thu, 07 Jun 2018
by Tom Paine
no recent posts the extraordinary state of being nothing, of coming to the abyss of an eternal movement, and dropping over the edge
started by Clive Elwell on Tue, 08 May 2018
1417 61 Thu, 07 Jun 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts The brain only wants to feel better, and so it deludes itself
started by Clive Elwell on Wed, 07 Dec 2016
839 4 Tue, 05 Jun 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts The essential Krishnamurti
started by Wim Opdam on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
193 0 Mon, 04 Jun 2018
by Wim Opdam
no recent posts New Member
started by Clive Elwell on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
839 3 Mon, 04 Jun 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts site down
started by Clive Elwell on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
225 0 Sat, 02 Jun 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts high sensitivitive (QOTD MAY 17,2018)
started by Wim Opdam on Thu, 17 May 2018
462 17 Mon, 28 May 2018
by Wim Opdam
no recent posts Another source of daily quotes and a major website
started by Clive Elwell on Sat, 26 May 2018
210 0 Sat, 26 May 2018
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts ‘Think intensely’
started by Tom Paine on Tue, 15 May 2018
537 20 Mon, 21 May 2018
by Tom Paine

All Dates displayed in (GMT+00:00) UTC