Krishnamurti & the Art of Awakening

Forum Description

Forum Description

With the world disintegrating, with conflict and violence multiplying, it seems natural that concerned people should come together to investigate, to inquire very seriously into the fundamental human issues. This forum has been created with this intention – while acknowledging that "to think together", to use Krishnamurti's words, seems not an easy undertaking for the human mind in its present state.

I gather that the Kinfonet forums have rather a reputation for verbal aggression, for personal attacks which have turned people away from dialogue on the sites. Given that, it is my intention to moderate this forum firmly - so the energy that is needed for quiet investigation is not wasted in conflict.

With this understanding, everyone is very welcome to participate, and help create 'a quiet space' for inquiry and reflection.

Clive Elwell

Discusion Forum

A Quiet Space

moderated by Clive Elwell | 14589 posts in 30 topics

Displaying topics 1 - 30 of 572 in total
Topic Views Replies Last Activity
no recent posts It's very simple
started by Clive Elwell on 1 day ago
62 3 1 hour ago
by Tom Paine
no recent posts The fundamental illusion of thought
started by Clive Elwell on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
778 56 1 day ago
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Silence .... hesitantly
started by Clive Elwell on Thu, 16 Feb 2017
1168 73 1 day ago
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts International Day of Happiness ...
started by Juan E on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
111 5 2 days ago
by Juan E
no recent posts Nothing can happen to love
started by Mina Martini on Wed, 22 Mar 2017
59 2 2 days ago
by Mina Martini
no recent posts Conflict in Relationship
started by hans heiler on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
1725 91 Thu, 23 Mar 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Is this not real love in absolute freedom? ...
started by Juan E on Sun, 26 Feb 2017
355 16 Wed, 22 Mar 2017
by Mina Martini
no recent posts Dear idiot ? RE: Is the forum the kind of dialogue K encouraged? - in the main forum
started by Link Smickman on Mon, 13 Mar 2017
399 21 Wed, 22 Mar 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Thought and the space between thought
started by Clive Elwell on Thu, 09 Mar 2017
524 37 Sun, 19 Mar 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Image, Relationship, Love
started by Clive Elwell on Sun, 05 Feb 2017
475 20 Sat, 11 Mar 2017
by Juan E
no recent posts Have you ever loved beyond imagination? ...
started by Juan E on Wed, 01 Mar 2017
353 23 Sat, 11 Mar 2017
by Juan E
no recent posts Poetry and Literature
started by m christani on Wed, 11 May 2016
1098 41 Thu, 09 Mar 2017
by Juan E
no recent posts the main thread is suffering...
started by richard villlar (account deleted) on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
949 36 Wed, 08 Mar 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Sadness about the International Women's Day ...
started by Juan E on Wed, 08 Mar 2017
45 0 Wed, 08 Mar 2017
by Juan E
no recent posts Life is ...
started by Juan E on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
63 1 Mon, 06 Mar 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Awareness .... hesitantly
started by Huguette . on Tue, 14 Feb 2017
894 48 Tue, 28 Feb 2017
by Wim Opdam
no recent posts Posthumous Thanks to Mary Zimbalist.
started by Wim Opdam on Thu, 09 Feb 2017
201 1 Wed, 15 Feb 2017
by Wim Opdam
no recent posts On the divine purpose
started by Mina Martini on Tue, 07 Feb 2017
590 31 Wed, 15 Feb 2017
by Huguette .
no recent posts The pedestal
started by Tom Paine on Fri, 13 Jan 2017
824 44 Tue, 14 Feb 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts Interesting QOTD
started by Tom Paine on Fri, 10 Feb 2017
255 8 Sun, 12 Feb 2017
by Tom Paine
no recent posts The resolution to the disordered world we live in
started by Link Smickman on Sun, 29 Jan 2017
598 38 Sun, 05 Feb 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts My thoughts are not my thoughts
started by Clive Elwell on Tue, 17 Jan 2017
754 36 Thu, 02 Feb 2017
by Olive B
no recent posts On the root of separation
started by Mina Martini on Fri, 20 Jan 2017
607 36 Wed, 01 Feb 2017
by Wim Opdam
no recent posts The untrodden path
started by Mina Martini on Mon, 30 Jan 2017
261 9 Mon, 30 Jan 2017
by Tom Paine
no recent posts Is there no limit on the insanity of the human mind?
started by Clive Elwell on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
522 26 Sun, 29 Jan 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts On the essence of words
started by Mina Martini on Fri, 20 Jan 2017
139 1 Sun, 29 Jan 2017
by Link Smickman
no recent posts Trump and other manifestations of our deteriorating human consciousness
started by Clive Elwell on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
915 38 Sat, 28 Jan 2017
by Link Smickman
no recent posts Is this the origin of separation?
started by Clive Elwell on Fri, 27 Jan 2017
95 2 Sat, 28 Jan 2017
by Clive Elwell
no recent posts The purpose of life is in the living
started by Mina Martini on Sat, 28 Jan 2017
93 0 Sat, 28 Jan 2017
by Mina Martini
no recent posts Krishnamurti videos made available
started by Clive Elwell on Wed, 25 Jan 2017
84 0 Wed, 25 Jan 2017
by Clive Elwell


Who's Online:

Dan McDermott


All Dates displayed in (GMT+00:00) UTC